bounceback traffic your low-hanging fruit. how much is a click worth to you? we’re going to...
TRANSCRIPT
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BounceBack TrafficYour Low-Hanging Fruit
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How Much Is A Click Worth To You?
We’re Going To Increase That
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The Best Media Buys
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Use It Or Lose It
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Types of ReTargeting
• Site Retargeting: Users who visit your website will see your ads as they browse the web
• E-mail Retargeting: Serve web ads to people who open your e-mails
• Search Retargeting: Target ads to people who search for specific keywords in a variety of search engines
• CRM Retargeting: Serve web ads to people even if you only have their e-mail address or mailing address
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Huge Ad Management Secret
The Only Thing You Need To Look At
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Bottom Line Affect
• If you’re paying $3CPM–CTR is 0.1 (average) = $3/click–CTR is 0.2 (very achievable) = $1.50/click–CTR is 0.3 (our average) = $1/click–CTR is 0.8 (our highest) = $0.37/click
• “So How Do I Get 37 Cent Clicks?”
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1. Creative
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Banner Best Practices• Keep It Simple!• Give Something Away• Have a Call To Action• Include A Button Picture• Blue Underlined URL• Handwritten Script• Animation• Pictures of People• Stick out like a sore thumb• Retargeting Rule: Reinforce Relationship
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2. Advanced Targeting
• Geographic• Demographic• Contextual• Buying Funnel
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Buying Funnel
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3. Frequency Caps
What: A limit on how often tagged (cookied) users will see your
ads during a given period of time
Why: Without a frequency cap, users may feel overwhelmed by your advertisements, leading to both banner blindness (users no longer notice or respond to your ads) and negative associations towards your brand
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Advanced Ninja
• Redirects• Banners• CPV• Emails• Social Media• Forums• Direct Buys
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Campaign Checklist Setup Account: [email protected] Segmentation
Strategy Pages
Banners Place Codes
Burn Segment
Set Frequency Cap Performance Review
CTR CPA
Split-Test Creative Advanced Ninja stuff