brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - transparency advertising lab

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Brandvertisor Brandvertisor Transparency Advertising Marketplace Marketplace connecting Advertiser to specific Publisher based on traffic details criteria Nedko M. Nedkov nedkovbg@gmail. com +359 888 419848

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Page 1: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

BrandvertisorBrandvertisorTransparency Advertising Marketplace

Marketplace connecting Advertiser to specific Publisher based on traffic details criteria

Nedko M. [email protected]+359 888 419848

Page 2: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

TeamTeam

Nedko Nedkov, CEONedko Nedkov, CEOMarketing.PR.B2B.Marketing.PR.B2B.

Petar Telbiyski, CTOPetar Telbiyski, CTODevelopment. Front End. Development. Front End.

Page 3: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Investor Pitch Deck OutlineSolutionSolution

Page 4: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

I am online since 2000 and have been into most marketing, seo, startups online trends, mailing, Local SEO, Paid traffic.Studied Architecture so I like to build infrastructures.

Co-Founder BreezeAds.com - 2012 – PPC Ad Network•Learned a lot of traffic methodologies, I tried multiple white label platforms for PPC,CPM, CPA•Build up contacts into Advertising Industry•Have traction into industry. Yet to prove the Startup MVP.•Keep up to date with display traffic trends: AdBlocker white-listing sites Native Ads,Retargeting & Analytics-Cookies user monetization

While managing clients & Ad Networks partnerships I released biggest issue for an ad network to grow is Transparency: where traffic comes from and how much it costs? My good Why. So the idea for Brandvertisor came from my experience in advertising.

My Idea StoryMy Idea Story

Page 5: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Market Size & ValidationMarket Size & Validation

Advertising agencies in US: 65, 027Ibisworld18 % of SEO Experts moved to paid traffic in 2015

Page 6: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

zzz• Marketplace that lists top 100 000 Publishers Profiles with traffic details

synchronized: Alexa, Semrush, Quancast, Adbeat etc.

• Advertiser uses filters to find the most targeted Publisher/s for his ads. After checking out profile may connect or start advertising.

• Advertiser may read reviews, rankings, connect to Publisher.Just like Airbnb for Ads .

• Publisher has fixed 10 % charge. Transparent pricing.• Publisher may export profile: Advertise “Here” Page

• RTB Synchronization: DoubleClick, OpenX, Rubicon, PubMatic & Direct Advertiser from profile or Advertise page

Brandvertisor ValueBrandvertisor Value

Page 7: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Investor Pitch Deck OutlineComplexity made simpleComplexity made simple

Page 8: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

$27B – 2015$37.4B – 2017

Mobile surpass Desktop Facebook, Twitter – 30 % of total Display

Traffic AdBlocker: 198 m worldwide active users

& $22B loses in 2015 Native Ads $4.3 B 2015 Programmatic Display Ads

spending in 2015: $15.4BMobile: $9.33B Desktop: $6.1B

Market. Advertising Wars.Market. Advertising Wars.

Page 9: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Competition. CAC. LTV.Competition. CAC. LTV.

B2B Ads MarketplaceCharges 15% on RTB

B2C Ads MarketplaceCharges 25% on Ad Sale

- They have big customers base + They have no Public Profiles. First wins?- They have big customers base + They have no Public Profiles. First wins?- They have gravity & popularity + No traffic details from Alexa, Semrush etc.- They have gravity & popularity + No traffic details from Alexa, Semrush etc.- They have developed RTB & API + No Migration Advertising: - They have developed RTB & API + No Migration Advertising: - They have funding Profile Export - Advertise here page- They have funding Profile Export - Advertise here page- They Work with all Ad Networks + Programmatic & RTB, native ads are growing- They Work with all Ad Networks + Programmatic & RTB, native ads are growing- AdBlocker issues will change Display + They are only few Ads Marketplaces- AdBlocker issues will change Display + They are only few Ads Marketplaces

Customer Acqusition Channels:Free SEO Traffic: 100k indexed pages in Google KPI - 1% CTRB2B Mailing - 1.8% conversionsMarketing Forums ROI: 300 %

Customer Lifetime Value:Publisher: 1 yearAdvertiser: 2 monthsLTV: 10% x(1/30%) x $250 = $83CAC: $7000/85 = $82Breakeven: 23 clients or $7k /m

Page 10: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

zzzBusiness ModelBusiness Model10 % fixed commission10 % fixed commission

Brandvertisor Synchronization:

Direct Advertising SalesRTB : OpenX, DoubleClickPubMatic, Rubicon

Customer Acquisition Channels:Free SEO Traffic: 100k indexed pages in Google - 1% CTRB2B Mailing: 1.8% conversionsMarketing Forums: 300 % ROI

Page 12: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

The Problem

Who else is already doing this, and how are they going about it and what are they not getting right

or doing wrong?

Current Solutions

SkskskSksksk

Page 13: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

CompetitionCompetition

B2B Ads MarketplaceCharges 15% on RTB

B2C Ads MarketplaceCharges 25% on Ad Sale

Publishers

Advertisers

B2CB2B

Page 14: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Competitive AdvantageCompetitive Advantage

Advertiser – B2B & B2CAdvertiser – B2B & B2C

Publisher MonetizationPublisher Monetization

Page 15: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Transparency in advertising. Where traffic comes from?

How do you find the very best publisher to put ads on?

Big Data? Programmatic Buying? RTB? Easy to use?

Problem / OpportunityProblem / Opportunity

Page 16: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Display Advertising ExplainedDisplay Advertising Explained

Page 17: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Revenue ModelWho is your primary customer & how do you make money

What is the pricing / model

Revenue and # of customers to date

Show basic math on revenues and conversion rates

Life-time value of an average Customer (How many months, how many dollars?)

Display Advertising IssuesDisplay Advertising Issues

Page 18: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Marketing & Growth StrategyWhere are your customers looking today and finding help?

Where will you get in front of them?

How will you achieve your target growth rates?

What are the most important and unique channels and methods you will use to find and win customers?

How are you doing it differently than others in the space?

Display Advertising IssuesDisplay Advertising Issues

Page 19: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

TeamHighlight key team members and their prior positions, successes, domain expertise

Demonstrate relevant experience

Which roles are the keys to success in your company/space?

Display Advertising IssuesDisplay Advertising Issues

Page 20: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

FinancialsInclude 3-5 years of financial projections

Mention key & critical assumptions in your model of expenses, customer conversion, market penetration %

Highlight each of these Yearly for at least 3 years:•Total Customers•Total Revenue•Total Expense•EBITDA

Display Advertising IssuesDisplay Advertising Issues

Page 21: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

CompetitionWhere do you exist in the larger overall Market Space?

What are your Advantages?

How is your place in the market unique to you, and the right one for your company growth and customers?

Who are the competitors, why have they succeeded, and how do you truly differentiate from them?

Display Advertising IssuesDisplay Advertising Issues

Page 22: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

InvestmentState how much Capital you are raising, and with what general Terms: Equity, Debt, Convertible Note

What is the timing of your Capital raise?

Who are your existing & notable investors, if any?

What are your key Use of Proceeds (as % of total raise)•Founder salaries•Sales & Marketing•New hires•Technology / Product or Service development•Capital expenses / equipment

Display Advertising IssuesDisplay Advertising Issues

Page 23: Brandvertisor.com pitch deck #2 - Transparency Advertising Lab

Thanks & AttributionThis deck/formula was distilled from a variety of sources:

•Crowdfunder Co-Founders & Investors•500 Startups / Dave McClure•Sky Fernandes•Reid Hoffman of LinkedIn & Greylock•Amplify LA•TechStars•Decks uploaded to Crowdfunder by Founders who raised significant investment rounds

With a simple search on the web for their names and ‘pitch deck’ you will find pitch resources they published

Display Advertising IssuesDisplay Advertising Issues