dear president concepcion advance registratlon for freshmen 03 jul. mon -04 jul, tue freshmen...

Click here to load reader

Post on 20-Jul-2020

3 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

  • •:`,fui-,i:;i?;fiib{;-t.'i`..{..i`r?`I`1._±!

    €br /,`£,: `ir :-i-.i¢ fufi`'.,:_I s

    OFF.CEBEieTr:iysj21¥::I:i

    ce.naea%;:S#o,oupr

    REFERENCE NO. MLT-17-187

    Atty. Danilo L. Concepcion

    Diliman, Quezon City

    Dear President Concepcion:

    UNIVERSITY OF THE PHILIPPINES DILIMAN QUEZON CITY Volp TRINKLINE 981 -8500 LoCAL: 2558, 2556 DIRECT LINE: (632) 929-5401, (632) 927-1835 FAx: (632) 928-2863 E-MA IL : chancellor.updiliman@up. edu.ph

    24 March 2017

    1` I-11 '',-,

    •--:„~AB:in i`bli_ :_ i President university of the phiiipplnes system LL=.-i!.!E¥`]±S:ir=

    ENliniorm!FTiijiHijj`!ijijun

    §.#vgivtldw`Ooc„;,,,,/,(.,,`

    8` iRECEl\lEl)E),`/ =

    /,-,-i./=.-1L Re,. No.: c -,-------

    I would like to submit for your consideration and approval the approved calendar for AY 2017-2018 of the UP Diliman Extension Program in Pampanga/Olongapo (UPDEPP/O) Master of Management Program, and the approved UP Diliman academic calendar forAY 2017-2018 as approved by the UP Diliman Executive Committee at its 251St meeting on 13 March 2017.

    Thank you.

    Very truly yours,

    Attached: a/s 2 8 MAR Z3i7

    MICHAEL L. TAN, PhD Chancellor

    ReeommendingApput

    MARjfcec¥gt€An{Pork#moreNA8##%

    26 ¢- to/7

  • UNIVERSITY OF THE PHILIPPINES DILIMAN

    ©/fftoe a/ thrd a/}otuegr4dt# erfi#dstifea,pe

    Rec©lved: a V C A A BY.. -

    Phone 981-8500 ext. 4Ssl, 4S52, 4S53 / 927-6084 t P.O Box 161, DIlman, QLC 1101 * email: our@upd edu.ph

    15 March 2017

    CHANCELLOR MICHAEL L. TAN, PhD

    University of the Philippines Diliman

    Through: Benito M. Pacheco, PhDdy

    J`8 L| F| - |3 ej,IT fl& E ¢-E`H V E H)

    OFFICE OF TFTE CREANCELELOR University of the Ph Date: By:

    Time: iiippinesDiliman7`t/'Jay

    FP.. - " ,

    Vice-Chancellor for Academic Affairs . • rF,13h,

    Dear Chancellor Tan:

    Subject: Endorsement for the AY 2017-2018 calendar of the UPDEPP/O Master

    of Management Program, UP Diliman and AY 2017-2018 academic

    calendar.

    I would like to submit, for your endorsement to the President, the approved calendar for AY

    2017-2018 of the UP Diliman Extension Program in Pampanga/Olongapo (UPDEPP/O) Master of

    Management Program, and the approved UP Diliman academic calendar for AY 2017-2018 as

    approved by the UPD Executive Committee at its 251st meeting on 13 March 2017.

    MARILYN R. CANTA, PhD

    University Registrar

    encl. a/s

    Adml8sion & Registration ext. 4SS5, 4S56, 4S64 / admission.our@upd.edu.ph + ARS-CRS Support ext. 4560 Transcrlpt ext. 4561, 4S62 / 927-3422 / transcri|)t@upd.edu.ph I Records ext. 4559 , 4S63 / records.our@upd.edu.ph

    PubllcaLtions & UC Secretariat ex. 4554, 4S58 / uc.secretariat.upd@gmail.com / pucss.our@upd.edu.ph

  • F\RSTS€MESTER SfcoNDSEMESTER MIDVEAR Z

    (Aug . Oec 2ol7) (Jen -May 2ol8) lJur` -Jul 2018`

    Phvsical examination for incoming freshm en 01 ADr. Sat -30 ADr. Sun Application period for transfer students 01 Apr, Sat - 20 Apr, Thu01Jun,Thu-20Jun,Tue

    ADVANCE REGISTRATloN FOR FRESHMEN 03 jul. Mon -04 Jul, Tue Freshmen Orientation ProFTam 05 JUL Wed

    Removal examination period . 17 Jul, Man -27 Jul, Thu 15 Dec, Fri - 20 Dec 2017, Wed02JanTue-05JanFri 22 May, Tue -28 May, Mon

    Deadline for students to file aDDeals for readmission/extension of MRR/waiver of MRR Check wlth respec[Ive cc)lieges Check wllh respectlve ccllleges Check with respective colleges

    Validation for advance credlt 17 Jul. Mon -11 Aug, Fri 11 Dec. Man -19Jan. Fri

    REGISTRA"O N PERIOD

    31 Jul, Mon -03 Aug, Thu 08 Jen, Man - 11 Jen, Thu 04 Jun, Mon -05 Jun, TueFreshmen, graduating, PWDs, Varslty, HASPAG, and graduate students

    All UPD undergraduate & graduate students 01 Aug, Tue -03 Aug, Thu 09 Jan, Tue - 11 Jan, Thu (For all students) All other students including Cross registrant/Non-Degree/Special/Foreign/Excha nge students 02 Aug. Wed - 03 Auf!. Thu 10 Jan. Wed -11 lan. Thu

    Fa cultv ln`eEration Dav 04 AUE. Fri 12Jan Fri

    START 0F CLASSES 07 AUE. Man 15 lan. Moo o6 Jun. Wed FRESHMEN WELCOME ASSEMBLY 07 Allg. Man Last dav of withdrawal of enlistment 07 AiiE, Mon 15 Jan. Man 06 Jun, Wed Last day of change of matriculat!on /CoM) 14 AUB. Mon 22 lan. Man llJun Mon UP Foundation Dav 18 Jun, Mom

    Deadline for filmg application for UPCAT TBA

    For Metro Manila schools (c/a Offlce of Admlsslons) For Nan-Metro Manlla schools

    Deadline for students to file aoplicatiori for graduation as of the end of: .

    22 Aug, Tue

    30 Jan, Tue

    14 Jun, Thu

    1'`Sem AY 2017-2018

    2ndsem Ay 2017-2018

    Mlclyear 2018

    UP COLLEGE ADMISSION TEST /UPCATl

    MID-SEMESTER 09 act, Mom 13 Mar, Tue 25 Jun, Mon

    Alternatlve Classroom LearninE EXDerience 5 (c/or}NesA;) Lenten Break lfor srudenls onM 26 Mar, Mon - 31 Mar, Sat DEADLINE FOR DROPPING SUBJECIS 14 Nov, Tue 17 Aor, Tue OEADllNE FOR FIUNG LEAVE OF ABSENCE /LOA) 01 Dec. Fri 04 May, Fri Last day for graduating students to clear their cleficiencies 17 Nov, Fri 18 May, Fri

    END OF CLASSES o8 Doc, Fri 16 May, Wed 10 Ju I, Tue I nteE:ration Period 09 Dec. Sat 17 May, Thu 11 Jul, Wed FI NAL EXAMINATIONS 11 Dec, Mom -18 Dec, Mon 18 Mav, Fri - 24 Mav, Thu 12 Jul, Th -13 Jul, Fri Lantern Parade 15 Dec, Fri Christmas Break (for srudent5) 210ec Thu -07 lan 2018 Sun

    iIAies TO ReMtwB£R FOR coiiEGEs a cOMMrTTEEs

    DEADLINE Fof` GRADE SUBMISsloN (Graduatlng Students) 21 Dec, Thu 30 May, Wed 19 Jul, Thu DEADLINE FOR Gf`ADE SUBMISSION (all other students) 23 Dec, Sat 01 Jun, Fri 21 Ju', Sat

    Deadline for colleges to submit to OUR appeals/cases for CSAPG consideration .

    06 Jun, Tl,e 20 Dec 2017, Wed

    22 May, Tue

    For admlsslon

    For graduation 15 Aug, rue 06 Feb, Tue For all cases

    COMMITTEE 0N STUDENT ADMISsloNS, PROGRESS & GRADUATloN (CSAPG) Meetlngs

    13 Jun, Tue 04 Jan, Thu

    30 May. Wed

    For admission

    For graduation 22 Aug, Tue 14 Feb, Wecl I:or all cases

    CURRICULUM COMMITTEE MEETING 11 Aug, Fri 29 lan, Mon 18 Mav, Frl Deadllne for colleges to submit to the OUR the approved list of Candidates for Graduation as of the

    22 Aug, Tue

    30 Jan, Tue

    11 Jun, Mom

    end of:

    Midysar 2017

    lil sem Ay 2017-2018

    zndsem Ay 2017-2018

    Deadline for colleges to submit to the oufi the tentative ust of Candidates for Graduatlon as of the

    29 Aug, Tue

    05 Feb, Man 18 Jun. Mon

    end of:

    istsem Ay 2ol7-2018

    2nd sem AV 2017-2018

    Midyear 2018

    UNIVERSITY COUNCIL MEETING TO RECOMMEND FOR B0R APPROVAL THE llsT OF

    04 Sep, Mon

    19 Feb, Mon 18 Jun, Mort

    CANDIDATES FOR GRADUATION AS 0F THE END OF'

    Mldyear 2ol7

    i!Lsem Ay 2017-2018

    2.d sam Ay 2017-2018

    BOARD 0F REGENTS /BORt MEETING TO APPROVE GRADUATION 6 Per BOR schedule Per BOR schedLjle Per BOR schedule

    COMMEN GEM ENT EXERCISES 24 Jun. Sun

    i Approved during the UPD Executive Committee at its 251" meeting on 13 March 2017. Applies to all units except the MBA and MS Finance programs of the Virata School of Business,

    the MM Program of UPEPP ancl UPEPO, PM-TMEM of the College of Science, and Archaeological Studies Program, 2 For the Midyear session, 3-unit lecture classes meet two (2) hours daHv, Monday to Friday, for class days. Deadline for application for transfer subiect to finalizatlon.

    A special removal schedule outside this period may be implemented by the Unit subject to removal fees, 4 Appeals subm`itted beyond the deadline will be processed for the following term.

    i Alternative Classroom learning Experience (ACLE) is an activity of the UPD Student Council (USC). Schedule to be finalized.

    6 Per OSU, 8C)PI Meetings are usually held every last Thursday of the month. However, the BOR Chair or UP President may ask for a re-scheduling of the said meeting.

    Registration period ls when a student becomes "Offlcla lly registered," which means that the student has a lready gorie through all the processes involved ln reglstration up to

    roueA`rs i8 Ay an7 . lola

    !01' loi,

    01 May, '/on late,Day OIJ!nuiry,Man Nowvcir'!Day

    12 .!ine. Man rdopendt.me Day 16Februtry,in Chznese Now

    19A,JJ!0!',Sd' Quezon y (QC only) 2S F®brutry, Sun CDSA ?co?1e werBero'utor\Amive"ry

    21AVJ88§t,Mo. N nay AO no Day Z9 Mll{h, T[o MundyThundiy

    2B AiE.!I, Moo Na:ional heroes oly 331.I,'{h, fn Goo! Fnday

    11 Oc'obe', TuO A3cll;oh3l ipc(/a) (nan-u'ork n8) day }1 March, Set a[k S,tu' y

    01 I;ovcmoei. \\'ed A!15llnt[ Ddt C0 Ao,,I, Man aw hg K.!l -ttl

    10 No`'om@er, Thu toni(8c,oDtry Dlkfty,TUB LJho'Oa.I

    1S i,.',-,.\.,.. '.' =-Chr'!m,i O'y 12 june, Tue lndepeac-en{e O€y

    30 D¢eemb€r. Set fizll D|' 1 ¢1,rl''

    110tcembQi, fun last Day of trc Year Gd ,:Adha I Ago/t4Mawh2ot7

    Per Official Gaze