fis development programme workshop - fis- .fis development programme workshop zurich (sui), 28th

Download FIS Development Programme Workshop - FIS- .FIS Development Programme Workshop Zurich (SUI), 28th

Post on 20-Aug-2018

228 views

Category:

Documents

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

  • FIS Development

    Programme Workshop

    Zurich (SUI), 28th September 2016

  • SARAH

    LEWIS FIS Secretary General

    FDP Workshop

    - FIS Financial Support System

    - Workshop Introduction and Development of new disciplines

    - Report of the Workshop

    - Competition Equipment

    - Summary and Conclusions

  • New calculation system

    Same logic as voting rights of FIS Member Associations:

    Whats different?

    Number of members in

    the National Ski

    Associations

    Organisation of

    international events

    Number of participants

    at World Ski

    Championships

  • New calculation system

    Basic Amount (12.5%)

    National Ski Association Financial support

    Additional Shares (87.5%)

    Divided among all

    National Ski Associations

    - Active registered athletes

    - Organisation of FIS competitions

    - FIS Alpine & Nordic World Ski Championships

    participants

  • Inside the actual numbers

  • Paid out in previous years

  • New Financial Support

  • Inside the numbers

    Additional Share (87.5%) Example

    i. Active registered athletes: Male & female in each FIS discipline on Olympic

    programme (Quarter of 87.5%)

    - One point per discipline & gender

    - Maximum Points per National

    Ski Association = 12 (6

    disciplines / 2 genders)

    - Registered active athletes ONLY

    - Basis = Athletes Fees

  • Financial Support: CHF 5000000.00

    Active Athletes Share: 21.875% CHF 1093750.00

    Total Points 639

    Share per point: rounded CHF 1712.00

    Inside the numbers

    A total of 33370 active athletes were registered in the 6

    disciplines in 2016 639 points overall

  • Inside the numbers

    Additional Share (87.5%) Example

    ii. Organisation of FIS competitions (Half of 87.5%)

    Basis = Calendar Fee

    Defined Matrix to assign points to the number of competitions per discipline

    to balance the fact that not all National Ski Associations have the opportunity

    to organise events

    Matrix is different from discipline to discipline

    to balance the fact that there are in example more Alpine races than Ski

    Jumping events

  • Inside the numbers

    Matrix per disciplines:

    Events Points Events Points Events Points

    0 0 0 0 0 0

    1 1 1 1 1 1

    3 2 2 2 2 2

    5 4 5 4 3 4

    10 6 7 6 4 6

    15 8 10 8 5 8

    30 10 15 10 7 10

    Events Points Events Points Events Points

    0 0 0 0 0 0

    1 2 1 1 1 1

    10 4 3 2 3 2

    20 6 5 4 5 4

    50 8 10 6 10 6

    90 10 15 8 15 8

    140 15 18 10 20 10

    Snowbaord

    Cross Country Ski Jumping Nordic Combined

    Alpine Freestyle Skiing

  • Inside the numbers

    Financial Support: CHF 5000'000.00

    Share for competitions: 43.75% CHF 2187500

    Total Points 1100

    Share per point rounded CHF 1989.00

    A total of 5973 races in the 6 disciplines in 2016

    1100 points overall

  • Inside the numbers

    Additional Share (87.5%) Example

    iii. Participants at FIS Alpine & Nordic World Ski Championships (Quarter of

    87.5%)

    Financial Support: CHF 5000'000.00

    Share: 21.875% CHF 1093750.00

    Total no. of athletes at WSC: 1021

    Share per athlete at WSC: rounded CHF 1071.00

    - The actual number of participants who participated shall be used

    - 1021 athletes at FIS Alpine & Nordic World Ski Championships 2015

  • Inside the numbers

    Additional Share (87.5%) Example

    iii. Participants at FIS Alpine & Nordic World Ski Championships (Quarter of

    87.5%)

    Financial Support: CHF 5000'000.00

    Share: 21.875% CHF 1093750.00

    Total no. of athletes at WSC: 1021

    Share per athlete at WSC: CHF 1071.00

    - The actual number of participants who participated shall be used

    - 1021 athletes at FIS Alpine & Nordic World Ski Championships 2015

  • Safety net calculation

  • Safety Net: Who is eligible?

    National Ski Associations who in comparison to the new calculation system,

    receive less in both 2014 and 2015.

    One-time payment = 50% of the average amount of these two years

    NSA 2014 2015New

    System

    New vs.

    2014

    New vs.

    2015Average

    Safety net

    50%

    A 10'000.00 7'000.00 6'000.00 -4'000.00 -1'000.00 eligible -2'500.00 -1'250.00

    B 5'000.00 5'500.00 6'000.00 1'000.00 500.00 not eligible - -

    C 36'500.00 40'000.00 39'000.00 2'500.00 -1'000.00 not eligible - -

    D 7'000.00 4'000.00 3'500.00 -3'500.00 -500.00 eligible -2'000.00 -1'000.00

    E 4'000.00 6'000.00 8'000.00 4'000.00 2'000.00 not eligible - -

    Total 62'500.00 62'500.00 62'500.00 - - -4'500.00 -2'250.00

  • Special Distribution

    - Same procedure as

    for Financial Support

    - ONLY FULL

    MEMBERS

  • Workshop

  • Workshop Group 1 (Alpine) Group 2 (Nordic) Group 3 (FS/SB)

    Werner Margreiter Sandro Pertille Matijn Oostdijk

    Shkelqim Mema

    Galides Petros

    Hernan Olmo

    Tsourekas Timoleon

    Thakur Roshan Lal

    Brize Vairis

    Davaa Enkhee

    Atanasovski Aleksandar

    El Batta Mohammed

    Anderlic Bostjan

    Bozic Milan

    Cagala Radovan

    Syparenko Julia

    Dojcinovic Jelena

    Valenzuela Eduardo

    Peus May

    Kapitny Ildik

    Dhillon Jodh Singh

    Arlauskas Remigijus

    Erdene-Ochir Ochirsuren

    Pastor Jacques

    Figueiredo Srgio

    Radivojevic Vladeta

    Lazarovski Dimitrije

    Wong Ching-Shao

    Gatti Gian Luca

    Heilig John

    Hoyo Lucia

    Achba Irina

    Kasz Klra

    O'Conner Shane

    Pruneda Carlos

    Ganzorig Sodbayar

    Naqvi Qaswar Abbas

    Pilz Peter

    Krizan Darko

    Lazarovski Dimitrije

    Billur ule

    Skadi Skopje

  • Workshop

    REPORT OF THE WORKSHOP

  • Competition Equipment

    RICCARDO

    ZANONI GPS Performance Services, Project Manager

  • Alpine Alp

    Nordic Nor

    Ski /

    Bin

    din

    gs

    Bo

    ots

    Po

    les

    Hel

    met

    s /

    Go

    ggle

    s

    Wax

    Pro

    tect

    ion

    Skiw

    ear

    Acc

    ess

    ori

    es

    Contact person E-Mail

    ADIDAS Nor X X Hans Hobi Hans.Hobi@adidas.com

    ALPINA (Boots) Nor X Vasja Rupnik vasja.rupnik@alpina.si

    ANOMALY / SHRED Alp X X Riccardo Rebelatto riccardo@anomalysports.com

    ATOMIC Alp Nor X X X X X X Josef Libra Josef.Libra@atomic.com

    BOLLE Alp X X Andrea Cappelletti acappelletti@bushnell-europe.com

    BRIKO Alp X X Carlo Boroli carloboroli@briko.com

    BRIKO-MAPLUS Alp Nor X Guido Chiarle guido.chiarle@maplus.it

    COLMAR Alp X Giacomo Zerella giacomo.zerella@mmcol.it

    DAINESE Alp X X X Marco Pastore marco.pastore@dainese.com

    DALBELLO Alp X Rino Dalbello rino@dalbello.it

    DESCENTE Alp Nor X X Kathrin Johnston johnston@descente.co.jp

    ELAN Alp Nor X X Blaz Lazar blaz.lazar@elan.si

    ENERGIAPURA Alp X export@energiapura.info

    EXEL E-Sport Group Nor X X X Kari Halonen kari.halonen@e-sg.fi

    FISCHER SPORTS A Alp Nor X X X X Siegfried Voglreiter Gerhard Urain

    siegfried.voglreiter@fischersports.com gerhard.urain@fischersports.com

    FUTURE Nor X Jan Jonsson jan.jonsson@future.se

    GOLDWIN Alp X X Yoshihiro Katsuta y-katsuta@goldwineurope.ch

    HART SKI Japana Co.Ltd. Alp X Koji Izumikawa k-izumikawa-p@jp.alpen-group.jp

    HEAD Alp X X X X X X X Rainer Salzgeber r.salzgeber@head.com

    HOLMENKOL AG Alp Nor X Thomas Burmann thomas.burmann@holmenkol.com

    HWK Alp Nor X Reinhard Kronbichler info@hwk-skiwax.com

    JULBO Nor X X Lucie Lacroix lucie@julbo,fr

    KED Nor X X Helmut Hanus helmut.hanus@dhg-knauer.com

    KOMPERDELL Alp X X Anton Lorenz alorenz@komperdell.com

  • Alpine Alp

    Nordic Nor

    Ski /

    Bin

    din

    gs

    Bo

    ots

    Po

    les

    Hel

    met

    s /

    Go

    ggle

    s

    Wax

    Pro

    tect

    ion

    Skiw

    ear

    Acc

    ess

    ori

    es

    Contact person E-Mail

    KV+ Nor X Taoufik Khamitov tauf@kv2.ch

    LEKI Alp Nor X X X X Bern Mayer mayer@leki.de

    MADSHUS Nor X X X X Lars Hanstad hanstad@madshus.com

    MARKER-VOELKL Alp X X X

    OAKLEY Alp X William Galimberti william.galimberti@luxottica.com

    ODLO Nor X X Nadia Erni nadia.erni@odlo.com

    ONEWAY Nor X X X Andreas Bennert andreas.bennert@onewaysport.fi

    ORTEMA Alp X Hartmut Semsch h.semsch@ortema.de

    POC Alp X X Erik Liden erik@pocsports.com

    REUSCH Alp X Erich Weitzmann e.weitzmann@re

Recommended

View more >