missouri car insurance

Download Missouri Car Insurance

Post on 11-Apr-2017

117 views

Category:

Automotive

0 download

Embed Size (px)

TRANSCRIPT

Presentacin de PowerPoint

MISSOURI CAR INSURANCESHOW THEM YOUR INSURANCE CARD

Whether youre planning a trip to Osage Beach, catching a dinner show in Branson or hitting the Hollywood Casino in St. Louis, you dont want to gamble not having auto insurance.

Not only is car insurance required, it makes sense to protect yourself and your vehicle.Before you can register your car and drive in Missouri, you have to prove financial responsibility to the Department of Revenue (DOR). The easiest way to do this is by getting auto insurance.

When you register your vehicle, youll also have to sign an affidavit at the DOR that states youll maintain insurance during the registration period.

Always have your proof of Missouri car insurance handy while youre driving.

Failure to show proof of insurance could result in points landing on your driving record or suspension of your drivers license.Familiarize yourself with Missouris insurance rules to make sure youre properly insured.

Learn more about Missouri Car Insurance Requirements

Before you get behind the wheel in Missouri, you need to have car insurance. Your policy must include the following coverages:

Bodily Injury Liability Coverage:$25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.Property Damage Liability Coverage:$10,000 per accident.Uninsured Motorist Coverage:$25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident.

Please note these are the only required coverages you need to insure your vehicle in Missouri, but there are a number of optional coverages you can add for extra protection.

Missouri Teen Driver Laws

In Missouri, the Graduated License Law requires first-time drivers between the ages of 15 and 18 to complete a period of supervised driving and restricted driving before they may apply for a full license.

Missouri Teen Driver Laws

Missouri teens may apply for their instruction permit when they turn 15. While driving with a permit, the teen must be accompanied by a parent, grandparent or a qualified driving instructor. A qualified driver over the age of 25 who has been licensed for at least three years and has received written permission from the teens parent or legal guardian may also accompany the permit holder.

Missouri Teen Driver Laws

After the teen has held the permit for at least 182 days and had 40 hours of driving instruction (including at least 10 hours of nighttime driving) he or she may apply for an intermediate license. During the first six months, the teen may not drive with more than one passenger under the age of 19 who isnt immediate family. After six months, the teen may not have more than three passengers who are under 19. Intermediate license holders may not drive alone between 1:00 a.m. and 5:00 a.m. except to and from a school event or work or in an emergency.

30 days prior to the drivers 18th birthday, an intermediate licensed driver may apply for a full drivers license.

Contact Us TODAY!

Find out how affordable auto insurance can be by getting a free auto insurance quote today.