smb guide to google adwords and facebook advertising

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Learn How to Manage a Google AdWords Campaign + Facebook Ads (and more) 11/21/2013

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Page 1: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

Learn How to Manage a Google AdWords Campaign + Facebook Ads (and more)

11/21/2013

Page 2: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

www.ChescoMarketing.com

WELCOME GUESTS!

Scan to Sign Up for Email List

Page 3: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

• Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly Meetings

• Past Presentations in Slide Library• More content being developed

Learn more at ChescoMarketing.com

www.ChescoMarketing.com @ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG

Facebook.com/ChescoMG

Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing

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Welcome

www.ChescoMarketing.com

Page 4: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

4www.ChescoMarketing.com

A Small Business Intro to Google AdWords

Page 5: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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• Known as Paid Search/PPC/Pay-per-click• Not FREE.• Google AdWords, Bing Ads• Key Definitions of paid ads:

– Clicks = # of times ad appears AND is clicked– Impressions = # of times your ad appears– Avg CPC = average cost per click– CTR = # of clicks / impressions.

(ex: you have 5 clicks and 1000 impressions, 5/1000= 0.05%)

• Ads appear as top 3 results in Google SERP and along the right side of results.

Overview of Paid Search/PPC

Page 6: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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• Used by businesses to generate leads, sales and traffic to site

• Advertise across a region or nationwide

• Ability to set keywords and multiple ads

• Manage multiple campaigns

• Set a daily budget for advertising

What is Google AdWords?

Page 7: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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Structure of AdWords Account

Best practice:Structure your campaign by multiple AdGroups that focus on topics, products, etc.

Page 8: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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• Keywords Matching Options– Broad & +Modified

+Broad– “Phrase Match”

• Matches phrase exactly of with words in front or behind

• Search “women’s hats” “marketing group”

– [Exact Match]• Search needs to be exact

– Return close variants of words, plurals, misspellings

• Negative Keywords– Filter out word you do not

want included

Keyword Matching Types

Since this example is selling “women’s hats” some good negative words would be “men” “man” “children” “boy” “shoe” “shoes” etc etc etc.

Page 9: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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Inside AdWords

Keywords

AdGroups

Page 10: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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My Business Is Too Small.Even though your business is small, you still have customers who are searching online. AdWords lets you select by geography – down to only a few miles of your business – so you can reach a very targeted population.

Facts and Myths

My Marketing Budget Won’t Allow For It. With AdWords, you set the budget you want and pay only when someone clicks on your ad.

Page 11: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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Ways to Geo Target

Page 12: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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Geo Targeting

By Radiusthe ads will target a radius of 20 miles around Boston.

By SearchEnter in your location(s) and Add or Exclude

TIP!!

Page 13: SMB Guide to Google AdWords and Facebook Advertising

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FACEBOOK ADVERTISING[DEMO]

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• Schedule of Workshops/Seminars/Monthly Meetings

• Past Presentations in Slide Library• More content being developed

Learn more at ChescoMarketing.com

www.ChescoMarketing.com @ChescoMarketing #ChescoMG

Facebook.com/ChescoMG

Twitter.com/ChescoMarketing

Linkd.in/ChescoLI

eepurl.com/tE1of

Gplus.to/ChescoMG

YouTube.com/ChescoMarketing

Thank you for attending!