101 google auction system

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Google bidding How-to Feb 17, 2012 NETBOOSTERASIA INC.

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Understand how Google auction system is working.

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Page 1: 101 google auction system

Google bidding How-toFeb 17, 2012

NETBOOSTERASIA INC.

Page 2: 101 google auction system

ORGANIC

RESULTS

PAID SEARCH

RESULTS

GOOGLE SEARCH

The position in Google depend on an auction system

Page 3: 101 google auction system

Google Auction system

Page 4: 101 google auction system

GOOGLE AUCTION SYSTEM

Max bid

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

Each advertiser gives

to Google the

maximum bid he is

ready to pay

Page 5: 101 google auction system

For every

query made

and auction

is done by

Google

An auction is only effective for a click

So an advertiser only pay when a click

happen

GOOGLE AUCTION SYSTEM

Page 6: 101 google auction system

Advertiser pay only the

bid of the advertiser

below them

You just pay enough to

beat the competition

Max bid Price paid

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

GOOGLE AUCTION SYSTEM

Page 7: 101 google auction system

Advertiser pay only the

bid of the advertiser

below them

You just pay enough to

beat the competition

Max bid Price paid

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

$3.00

$2.00

GOOGLE AUCTION SYSTEM

Page 8: 101 google auction system

Why quality matters ?

Page 9: 101 google auction system

Quality score is made of 3 components

QUALITY SCORE

CTR

It means Google consider

users clicks like votes

The more clicks you have

the more your score goes

up

Page 10: 101 google auction system

Quality score is made of 3 components

QUALITY SCORE

CTR

It means Google consider

users clicks like votes

The more clicks you have

the more your score goes

up

Relevancy

How relevant the

keyword is to the search

query

And relevancy of the Ads

to the keyword

Page 11: 101 google auction system

Quality score is made of 3 components

QUALITY SCORE

CTR

It means Google consider

users clicks like votes

The more clicks you have

the more your score goes

up

Relevancy

How relevant the

keyword is to the search

query

And relevancy of the Ads

to the keyword

Landing page

Landing page quality:•Relevant

•Original content

•Easily navigable

•Quick load time

Page 12: 101 google auction system

Ad Rank

Page 13: 101 google auction system

Max bid

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

AD RANK

Page 14: 101 google auction system

Max bid X Quality score

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

Page 15: 101 google auction system

Max bid X Quality score

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

1

8

3

6

Page 16: 101 google auction system

Max bid X Quality score

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

1

8

3

6

4

8

9

12

Page 17: 101 google auction system

Max bid X Quality score

$4.00

$3.00

$2.00

$1.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

1

8

3

6

4

8

9

12

Position

X not display

3

2

1

Page 18: 101 google auction system

Cost of the click

Page 19: 101 google auction system

COST OF CLICK

You will always pay the minimum amount

necessary to maintain your position

Page 20: 101 google auction system

COST OF CLICK

Price I will pay

Page 21: 101 google auction system

COST OF CLICK

Price I will pay

Quality of my

advertising

Page 22: 101 google auction system

COST OF CLICK

Price I will pay

Quality of my

advertising

Price of my

competitor

Page 23: 101 google auction system

COST OF CLICK

Price I will pay

Quality of my

advertising

Price of my

competitor

Quality of my

competitor

Page 24: 101 google auction system

COST OF CLICK

The more quality I have

the less I will pay

Page 25: 101 google auction system

COST OF CLICK

The better is my competitor, the

highest will be the price to pay

Page 26: 101 google auction system

Example

Page 27: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

3

32

24

12

Actual CPC

Page 28: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

3

32

24

12

Actual CPC

24/8 = $3.00

Page 29: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

3

32

24

12

Actual CPC

24/8 = $3.00

12/6 = $2.00

Page 30: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

3

32

24

12

Actual CPC

24/8 = $3.00

12/6 = $2.00

Min price No advertiser below

Page 31: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

32

24

Actual CPC

24/8 = $3.00

12/6 = $2.00

Increase of the quality of an Ad

Quality score goes up to 10

Page 32: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

32

24

Actual CPC

24/8 = $3.00

12/6 = $2.00

Increase of the quality of an Ad

Quality score goes up to 10

$4.00 10

Page 33: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

32

24

Actual CPC

24/8 = $3.00

12/6 = $2.00

Increase of the quality of an Ad

Quality score goes up to 10

$4.00 10 40

Page 34: 101 google auction system

Max bid X QS

$4.00

$4.00

AD RANK

= Ad Rank

8

6

32

24

Actual CPC

24/8 = $3.00

12/6 = $2.00

Increase of the quality of an Ad

Quality score goes up to 10

$4.00 10 40 24/10 = $2.40

Page 35: 101 google auction system
Page 36: 101 google auction system

Google ALWAYS REWARD QUALITY

WORK ON QUALITY FROM

Keyword

TO Ad-Text

TO Landing page

THIS WILL GIVE YOU THE Best COST FOR

YOUR TARGETED POSITION

Page 37: 101 google auction system

Based on a presentation of Google Chief Economist halVarian

THANK YOU

LAURENT GOIRANDCEO, NETBOOSTER ASIA

[email protected]