2017-2018 Gifted Education County Public Schools 8701 Otterburn Road, Suite 101 Amelia, ... Charlotte Court House, Virginia 23923 434-542-5151 Fax # 434-542-4261

Download 2017-2018 Gifted Education   County Public Schools 8701 Otterburn Road, Suite 101 Amelia, ... Charlotte Court House, Virginia 23923 434-542-5151 Fax # 434-542-4261

Post on 06-Mar-2018

217 views

Category:

Documents

5 download

TRANSCRIPT

<ul><li><p>September 18, 2017 </p><p>2017-2018 Gifted Education Coordinators </p><p>Dr. Rhonda Hall/Dr. Maribeth Haines </p><p>Gifted Programs Coordinators </p><p>Accomac County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 330 </p><p>Accomac, Virginia 23301 </p><p>757-787-5754 Fax # 757-787-2951 </p><p>rhonda.hall@accomack.k12.va.us </p><p>maribeth.haines@accomack.k12.va.us </p><p>Mrs. Frances (Donna) Brearley </p><p>Coordinator, Talented and Gifted Programs </p><p>Alexandria City Public Schools </p><p>1340 Braddock Place </p><p>Alexandria, Virginia 22314 </p><p>703-619-8024 Fax # 703-619-8984 </p><p>Frances.Brearley@acps.k12.va.us </p><p>Dr. Martha Eagle </p><p>Director of Instruction </p><p>Amelia County Public Schools </p><p>8701 Otterburn Road, Suite 101 </p><p>Amelia, Virginia 23002 </p><p>804-338-9869 Fax # 804-561-3057 </p><p>eaglem@ameliaschools.com </p><p>Ms. Annette A. Bennett </p><p>Director of Curriculum and Instruction </p><p>Appomattox County Public Schools </p><p>316 Court Street </p><p>Appomattox, Virginia 24522 </p><p>434-352-8251 Fax # 434-352-0882 </p><p>aabennett@appomattox.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Angela L. Deitz </p><p>Instructional Supervisor, K-12 Gifted Ed. </p><p>Augusta County Public Schools </p><p>P. O. Box 960 </p><p>Verona, Virginia 24482 </p><p>540-245-5117 Fax # 540-245-5275 </p><p>deitz.al@augusta.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Dawn Verhoeff </p><p>Supervisor of Math, Science, Gifted Ed. </p><p>Bedford County Public Schools </p><p>310 S. Bridge Street </p><p>Bedford, Virginia 24523 </p><p>540-586-1045 x 262 Fax # 540-586-1374 </p><p>dverhoeff@bedford.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Keith Pennington </p><p>Supervisor of Instruction </p><p>Botetourt County Public Schools </p><p>143 Poor Farm Road </p><p>Fincastle, Virginia 24090 </p><p>540-473-8263 Fax # 540-473-8298 </p><p>kpennington@bcps.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Maureen Jensen </p><p>Lead Coach </p><p>Albemarle County Public Schools </p><p>401 McIntire Road </p><p>Charlottesville, Virginia 22902 </p><p>434-296-5820 Fax # 434-872-4564 </p><p>mjensen@k12albemarle.org </p><p>Ms. Mary Jane Mutispaugh </p><p>Director of Instruction </p><p>Alleghany County Public Schools </p><p>100 Central Circle (PO Drawer 140) </p><p>Low Moor, Virginia 24457 </p><p>540-863-1809 Fax # 540-863-1804 </p><p>mmutispaugh@alleghany.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Brendon L. Albon/Ms. Cindy Copp </p><p>Instructional Supervisor: Mathematics, Science &amp; Gifted </p><p>Amherst County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 1257 </p><p>Amherst, Virginia 24521 </p><p>434-946-9342 Fax # 434-946-9346 </p><p>balbon@amherst.k12.va.us; ccopp@amherst.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Cheryl McCullough </p><p>Supervisor, Gifted Services </p><p>Arlington Public Schools </p><p>Syphax Education Center, 2110 Washington Boulevard </p><p>Arlington, Virginia 22204 </p><p>703-228-6159 Fax # 703-228-6295 </p><p>cheryl.mccullough@apsva.us </p><p>Ms. Sue Hirsh </p><p>Director of Instruction and Personnel </p><p>Bath County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 67 </p><p>Warm Springs, Virginia 24484 </p><p>540-839-5307 Fax # 540-839-3040 </p><p>sueh@bath.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Brian Hall/Rachelle Whip </p><p>Gifted Education Coordinator/ Instructor </p><p>Bland County Public Schools </p><p>361 Bears Trail </p><p>Bastian, Virginia 24314 </p><p>276-688-3361 (EXT 23) Fax # 276-688-4659 </p><p>bhall@bland.k12.va.us </p><p>rwhipp@bland.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Gary Ritchie </p><p>Assistant Superintendent </p><p>Bristol City Schools </p><p>220 Lee Street </p><p>Bristol, Virginia 24201 </p><p>276-821-5610 Fax # 276-821-5600 </p><p>gritchie@bvps.org </p><p>mailto:rhonda.hall@accomack.k12.va.usmailto:maribeth.haines@accomack.k12.va.usmailto:Frances.Brearley@acps.k12.va.usmailto:eaglem@ameliaschools.commailto:aabennett@appomattox.k12.va.usmailto:deitz.al@augusta.k12.va.usmailto:dverhoeff@bedford.k12.va.usmailto:kpennington@bcps.k12.va.usmailto:mjensen@k12albemarle.orgmailto:mmutispaugh@alleghany.k12.va.usmailto:balbon@amherst.k12.va.usmailto:ccopp@amherst.k12.va.usmailto:cheryl.mccullough@apsva.usmailto:sueh@bath.k12.va.usmailto:bhall@bland.k12.va.usmailto:rwhipp@bland.k12.va.usmailto:gritchie@bvps.org</p></li><li><p>September 18, 2017 </p><p>2017-2018 Gifted Education Coordinators </p><p>Dr. Jerry V. Congleton </p><p>Assistant Superintendent </p><p>Brunswick County Public Schools </p><p>1718 Farmers Field Road </p><p>Lawrenceville, Virginia 23868 </p><p>434-848-3138 Fax # 434-848-6039 </p><p>congletonj@brunswickcps.org </p><p>Ms. Thelma Llewellyn </p><p>Coordinator of Gifted Education </p><p>Buckingham County Public Schools </p><p>15595 West James Anderson Highway </p><p>Buckingham, Virginia 23921 </p><p>434-969-6100 Fax #434-969-1176 </p><p>llet@bcpschools.org </p><p>Ms. Ashley Wallace/Lani Patrick </p><p>Director of Elementary Education </p><p>Campbell County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 99 </p><p>Rustburg, Virginia 24588 </p><p>434-332-8227 Fax # 434-528-1655 </p><p>awallace@campbell.k12.va.us </p><p>lpatrick@campbell.k12.va.us </p><p>Dr. Jeanne Edwards </p><p>Coordinator of Gifted Services </p><p>Carroll County Public Schools </p><p>Fancy Gap Elementary School </p><p>63 Winding Ridge Road </p><p>Fancy Gap, Virginia 24328 </p><p>276-728-7504 Fax # 276-728-4619 </p><p>jedwards@ccpsd.k12.va.us </p><p>Dr. Scott Shep Critzer </p><p>Director of Student Services </p><p>Charlotte County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 790 </p><p>Charlotte Court House, Virginia 23923 </p><p>434-542-5151 Fax # 434-542-4261 </p><p>critzerss@ccps.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Andrea Barnett </p><p>Supervisor of Gifted Education </p><p>Chesapeake City Public Schools </p><p>312 Cedar Road </p><p>Chesapeake, Virginia 23322 </p><p>757-547-0153 Fax # 757-547-1346 </p><p>andrea.barnett@cpschools.com </p><p>Dr. Cathy Seal </p><p>Director of Curriculum and Instruction </p><p>Clarke County Public Schools </p><p>309 W. Main Street </p><p>Berryville, Virginia 22611 </p><p>540-955-6100 Fax # 540-955-6109 </p><p>sealc@clarke.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Joan Tiller Hart </p><p>Division Gifted Supervisor </p><p>Buchanan County Public Schools </p><p>12258 New Garden Road </p><p>Honaker, Virginia 24260 </p><p>276-935-4551 Fax # 276-935-7150 </p><p>joan.hart@buchanancountyschools.com </p><p>Ms. Christy Harris </p><p>Division Gifted Education Supervisor </p><p>Buena Vista City Public Schools </p><p>101 Woodland Avenue </p><p>Buena Vista, Virginia 24416 </p><p>540-261-6151 Fax # 540-261-7009 </p><p>christy.harris@bvcps.net </p><p>Dr. Joanne Jones </p><p>Director of Educational Programs </p><p>Caroline County Public Schools </p><p>16261 Richmond Turnpike </p><p>Bowling Green, Virginia 22427 </p><p>804-633-5088 Fax # 804-633-5563 </p><p>jjones@ccps.us </p><p>Ms. Wendy Cauley </p><p>Director of Special Programs </p><p>Charles City County Public Schools </p><p>10910 Courthouse Road </p><p>Charles City, Virginia 23030 </p><p>804-652-4651 Fax # 804-829-6723 </p><p>wlcauley@ccps.net </p><p>Ms. Beverly Catlin </p><p>Coordinator of Instruction </p><p>Charlottesville City Public Schools </p><p>Central Office #2 </p><p>1400 Melbourne Road </p><p>Charlottesville, Virginia 22901 </p><p>434-245-2421 Fax # 434-245-2604 </p><p>beverly.catlin@charlottesvilleschools.org </p><p>Mr. George Fohl </p><p>Gifted Education Coordinator </p><p>Chesterfield County Public Schools CTC-Hull </p><p>13900 Hull Street Road </p><p>Midlothian, Virginia 23112 </p><p>804-639-8620 Fax # 804-639-6393 </p><p>George_Fohl@ccpsnet.net </p><p>Ms. Karen Camlin </p><p>Coordinator of Special Programs </p><p>Colonial Beach Public Schools </p><p>100 First Street </p><p>Colonial Beach, Virginia 22443 </p><p>804-224-9897 Fax # 804-410-3849 </p><p>kcamlin@cbschools.net </p><p>mailto:dora.wynn@brun.k12.va.usmailto:llet@bcpschools.orgmailto:awallace@campbell.k12.va.usmailto:lpatrick@campbell.k12.va.usmailto:jedwards@ccpsk.k12.va.usmailto:critzerss@ccps.k12.va.usmailto:andrea.barnett@cpschools.commailto:sealc@clarke.k12.va.usmailto:jhart@buc.k12.va.usmailto:christy.harris@bvcps.netmailto:jjones@ccps.usmailto:wlcauley@ccps.netmailto:beverly.catlin@charlottevilleschools.orgmailto:George_Fohl@ccpsnet.netmailto:kcamlin@cbschools.net</p></li><li><p>September 18, 2017 </p><p>2017-2018 Gifted Education Coordinators </p><p>Dr. Joseph Douglas </p><p>Instructional Specialist </p><p>Colonial Heights City Public Schools </p><p>512 Boulevard </p><p>Colonial Heights, Virginia 23834 </p><p>804-524-3400 x 13 Fax # 804-526-4524 </p><p>Joe_Douglas@colonialhts.net </p><p>Mr. Samuel C. Foster, II M.S. Ed. </p><p>Director, Instruction, Testing, &amp; Accountability </p><p>Craig County Public Schools </p><p>25239 Craigs Creek Road </p><p>New Castle, Virginia 24127 </p><p>540-864-5185 Fax # 540-864-5636 </p><p>sfoster@craig.k12.va.us </p><p>Mrs. Bernice Ford </p><p>Supervisor of Special Education </p><p>Cumberland County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 170 </p><p>Cumberland, Virginia 23040 </p><p>804-492-4212 x6302 Fax # 804-492-9866 </p><p>bford@cucps.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Jill Sowers-Becker </p><p>Director of Special Education &amp; Gifted Programs </p><p>Dept. of Juvenile Justice-Education Division </p><p>800 East Main Street 20th Floor </p><p>Richmond, Virginia 23218 </p><p>804-588-4418 </p><p>jill.becker@djj.virginia.gov </p><p>Dr. Yardley Farquharson </p><p>Director of Assessment and Student Services </p><p>Dinwiddie County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 7, 14016 Boydton Plank Road </p><p>Dinwiddie, Virginia 23841 </p><p>804-469-4190 Fax # 804-469-4197 </p><p>yfarquharson@dcpsnet.org </p><p>Kirsten Maloney </p><p>Coordinator, K-12 Advanced Academic Programs </p><p>Fairfax County Public Schools </p><p>8270 Willow Oaks Corporate Drive </p><p>Fairfax, Virginia 22031 </p><p>571-423-4743 Fax # 703-279-5208 </p><p>knmaloney@fcps.edu </p><p>Ms. Ladona Gorham </p><p>Supervisor of Gifted/Talented and Fine Arts </p><p>Fauquier County Public Schools </p><p>320 Hospital Drive </p><p>Warrenton, Virginia 20186 </p><p>540-422-7012 Fax # 540-422-7057 </p><p>lgorham@fcps1.org </p><p>Dr. Shannon Fuhrman </p><p>Director of Instruction/Technology </p><p>Covington City Public Schools </p><p>340 East Walnut Street </p><p>Covington, Virginia 24426 </p><p>540-965-1400 Fax # 540-965-1404 </p><p>sfuhrman@covington.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Donovan OBrien </p><p>Gifted Coordinator, Ed.S. </p><p>Culpeper County Public Schools </p><p>450 Radio Lane </p><p>Culpeper, Virginia 22701 </p><p>540-825-3677 x 3126 Fax # 540-727-2902 </p><p>dobrien@culpeperschools.org </p><p>Ms. Stephanie Hogan </p><p>Director of Exceptional Children Services </p><p>Danville City Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 9600 </p><p>Danville, Virginia 24543 </p><p>434-799-6400 x223 Fax # 434-797-8985 </p><p>shogan@mail.dps.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Tony Robinson </p><p>Assistant Principal, Ridgeview High School </p><p>Dickenson County Public Schools </p><p>310 Wolfpack Way </p><p>Clintwood, Virginia 24228 </p><p>276-835-1608 </p><p>trobinson@dickenson.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Donald Ashburn </p><p>Director of Gifted Education </p><p>Essex County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 756, 109 Cross Street </p><p>Tappahannock, Virginia 22560 </p><p>804-443-4366 Fax 804-443-4498 </p><p>dashburn@essex.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Jeanne C. Seabridge </p><p>Assistant Director of Teaching, Learning, and </p><p>Achievement </p><p>Falls Church City Public Schools </p><p>800 West Broad Street, Suite 203 </p><p>Falls Church, Virginia 22046 </p><p>703-248-5636 Fax # 703-248-5613 </p><p>seabridgej@fccps.org </p><p>Ms. Kimberly Marye </p><p>Gifted Specialist </p><p>Floyd County Public Schools </p><p>140 Harris Hart Road </p><p>Floyd, Virginia 24091 </p><p>540-745-9400 Fax# 540-745-9496 </p><p>maryek@floyd.k12.va.us </p><p>mailto:Joe_Douglas@colonialhts.netmailto:sfoster@craig.k12.va.usmailto:bford@cucps.k12.va.usmailto:jill.becker@djj.virginia.govmailto:yfarquharson@dcpsnet.orgmailto:knmaloney@fcps.edumailto:lgorham@fcps1.orgmailto:sfuhrman@covington.k12.va.usmailto:dobrien@culpeperschools.orgmailto:shogan@mail.dps.k12.va.usmailto:trobinson@dickenson.k12.va.usmailto:dashburn@essex.k12.va.usmailto:lhigh@fccps.orgmailto:maryek@floyd.k12.va.us</p></li><li><p>September 18, 2017 </p><p>2017-2018 Gifted Education Coordinators </p><p>Ms. Brenda T. Gilliam </p><p>Director of Curriculum and Instruction </p><p>Fluvanna County Public Schools </p><p>14455 James Madison Highway </p><p>Palmyra, Virginia 22963 </p><p>434-589-8208 Fax # 434-589-2248 </p><p>bgilliam@apps.fluco.org </p><p>Ms. Jodie Robinson </p><p>Gifted Education Coordinator </p><p>Franklin County Public Schools </p><p>25 Bernard Road </p><p>Rocky Mount, Virginia 24151 </p><p>540-483-5732 Fax # 540-483-2907 </p><p>jodie.robinson@frco.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Pamela Steinkoenig </p><p>Director of Student Services </p><p>Fredericksburg City Public Schools </p><p>200 Gunnery Road </p><p>Fredericksburg, Virginia 22401 </p><p>540-372-1127 x 13 Fax # 540-371-9843 </p><p>psteinkoenig@cityschools.com </p><p>plynch@cityschools.com </p><p>Mrs. Paula Tibbs </p><p>Coordinator of Gifted Education </p><p>Giles County Public Schools </p><p>151 School Road </p><p>Pearisburg, Virginia 24134 </p><p>540-921-1421 x15 Fax # 540-921-1424 </p><p>paulat@gilesk12.net </p><p>Ms. Gaye Murphy </p><p>Gifted Specialist </p><p>Gloucester County Public Schools </p><p>6099 T.C. Walker Rd. </p><p>Gloucester, Virginia 23061 </p><p>804-693-7498 Fax # 804-693-6275 </p><p>gmurphy@gc.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Susie Funk </p><p>Supervisor of Elementary Education </p><p>Grayson County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 888 (412 E. Main Street) </p><p>Independence, Virginia 24348 </p><p>276-773-2832 Fax # 276-773-2939 </p><p>sfunk@grayson.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Jane Lee </p><p>Coordinator of Gifted Education </p><p>Greensville County Public Schools </p><p>105 Ruffin Street </p><p>Emporia, Virginia 23847 </p><p>434-634-3748 Fax # 434-634-3495 </p><p>jlee@gcps1.com </p><p>Ms. Elizabeth Burgess </p><p>Gifted Coach, S.P. Morton Elementary School </p><p>Franklin City Public Schools </p><p>300 Morton Street </p><p>Franklin, Virginia 23851 </p><p>757-562-5458 Fax # 757-562-6178 </p><p>eburgess@fcpsva.org </p><p>Dr. Judi Greathouse </p><p>Coordinator of Gifted Education </p><p>Frederick County Public Schools </p><p>1415 Amherst Street (P.O. Box 3508) </p><p>Winchester, Virginia 22604 </p><p>540-662-3888 x 88222 Fax # 540-662-1522 </p><p>greathoj@fcpsk12.net </p><p>Dr. Frances Turpin </p><p>Coordinator of Student Services </p><p>Galax City Public Schools </p><p>223 Long Street </p><p>Galax, Virginia 24333 </p><p>276-236-2911 FAX # 276-236-5776 </p><p>francesturpin@galaxschools.us </p><p>Dr. Bess B. Worley, II </p><p>Director of Gifted Education </p><p>Gloucester County Public Schools </p><p>6099 T.C. Walker Rd. </p><p>Gloucester, Virginia 23061 </p><p>804-693-7498 Fax # 804-693-6275 </p><p>bworley@gc.k12.va.us </p><p>Mrs. Raye Rector </p><p>Coordinator of Gifted and Federal Programs </p><p>Goochland County Public Schools </p><p>2938 River Road West, Bldg I </p><p>Goochland, Virginia 23063 </p><p>804-556-5607 Fax # 804-556-3847 </p><p>rrector@glnd.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Tim Hickey </p><p>Coordinator of Innovative Programs </p><p>Greene County Public Schools </p><p>40 Celt Road </p><p>Stanardsville, Virginia 22973 </p><p>434-939-9005 x 6915 </p><p>thickey@greenecountyschools.com </p><p>Ms. Pamela Eakes </p><p>Supervisor of Federal Programs/Gifted Education </p><p>Halifax County Public Schools </p><p>1030 Mary Bethune Street </p><p>Halifax, Virginia 24558 </p><p>434-476-2171 Fax # 434-476-1858 </p><p>peakes@halifax.k12.va.us </p><p>mailto:bgilliam@apps.fluco.orgmailto:jodie.robinson@frco.k12.va.usmailto:psteinkoenig@cityschools.commailto:plynch@cityschools.commailto:paulat@gilesk12.netmailto:gmurphy@gc.k12.va.usmailto:sfunk@grayson.k12.va.usmailto:jlee@gcps1.commailto:eburgess@fcpsva.orgmailto:greathoj@fcpsk12.netmailto:francesturpin@galaxschools.usmailto:bworley@gc.k12.va.usmailto:rrector@glnd.k12.va.usmailto:thickey@greenecountyschools.commailto:peakes@halifax.k12.va.us</p></li><li><p>September 18, 2017 </p><p>2017-2018 Gifted Education Coordinators </p><p>Mr. Reginald Johns </p><p>Director, Academic Advancement/Enrichment </p><p>Hampton City Public Schools </p><p>1 Franklin Street </p><p>Hampton, Virginia 23669-3570 </p><p>757-727-2160 Fax # 757-727-2071 </p><p>rjohns@hampton.k12.va.us </p><p>Mr. Jeremy Weaver </p><p>Executive Director of Elementary Education </p><p>Harrisonburg City Public Schools </p><p>One Court Square </p><p>Harrisonburg, Virginia 22801 </p><p>540-437-3307 Fax # 540-437-3333 </p><p>jweaver@harrisonburg.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Janet Anderson Lewis </p><p>Secondary and Gifted Education Coordinator </p><p>Henry County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 8958 </p><p>Collinsville, Virginia 24078 </p><p>276-634-4769 Fax # 276-638-2925 </p><p>jlewis@henry.k12.va.us </p><p>Dr. Sheila B. Bailey </p><p>Director of Student Services </p><p>Hopewell City Public Schools </p><p>103 North 12th Avenue </p><p>Hopewell, Virginia 23860 </p><p>804-541-6400 Fax # 804-541-6401 </p><p>sbailey@hopewell.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Alexis Swanson </p><p>Division Assistant Superintendent </p><p>King and Queen County Public Schools </p><p>P.O. Box 97 </p><p>King and Queen Courthouse, Virginia 23085 </p><p>804-785-5795 Fax # 804-785-5686 </p><p>aswanson@kqps.net </p><p>Ms. Amy Siepka </p><p>Director of Curriculum and Assessment </p><p>King William County Public Schools </p><p>18548 King William Road </p><p>King William, Virginia 23086 </p><p>804-769-3434 x 507 Fax # 804-769-3312 </p><p>asiepka@kwcps.k12.va.us </p><p>Ms. Gigi Long </p><p>Gifted Education Coordinator </p><p>Lee County Public Schools </p><p>205 Flatwoods School Road </p><p>Jonesville, Virginia 24263 </p><p>276-346-2799 </p><p>gigi.long@leecountyschools.net </p><p>Ms. Connie B. For...</p></li></ul>

Recommended

View more >