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20XX Case Study Getting Back to Business! Is Your Online Store Ready For The “New Normal”?

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Page 1: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

20XX Case StudyGetting Back to Business!Is Your Online Store Ready For The

“New Normal”?

Page 2: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

What Are We Going to

Study?

1. eCommerce Nowadays

2. The “New Normal”

3. Our Tool Box

4. Rapid Marketing Response

5. Q&A

Page 3: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

BEFORE WE START TALKING ABOUT HOW WE

ACT NOW, DURING THE CRISIS,

WE WILL TELL YOU ABOUT US

Page 4: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

weEndeavor is a holdings management group investing in and working with global media and

digital marketing companies.

Page 5: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

MindAd Media provides store performance insights thorough technical calibrations, and creates a tailor-made growth plan to boost your online sales.

We specialize in ecommerce store performance, tracking, measurement, revenue optimization, and media buying.

Our experts identify your shop’s pain points and rebuild it into an efficient, PROFIT-GENERATING MACHINE.

15+Years Of Experience

15People

15+Geo Markets

MindAd Media

Page 6: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236
Page 7: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

We Write Our Own Movie Script

Page 8: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

#1 Major changes in markets & verticalseCommerce Nowadays

Rising Stars

Page 9: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Falling Starts

Page 10: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Fastest Growing

Categories

Food & Hygiene - Toppest

Weight Training+300%

Kids Toys 117%

Page 11: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Fastest Declining

Categories

Luggage & Suitcases

-80%

Formal Wear-60%

Event & Party

Supplies-55%

Page 12: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

#2 New Players

Page 13: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

#2 New Players

Page 14: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

#3 Media Consumption

Consumers are spending more time online, consuming media across

multiple devices

#4 Online adaption - Shopping From Home:

● Buying typical offline products - from the Internet

● Older people - the new online shoppers

eCommerce Nowadays

Page 15: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

● More lockdowns around the corner

(people will be afraid to commit to long term investments)

● Countries will start to be self-maintained with internal economies

(more difficult to export)

● Buying intent - Short term: “Exploding” - trying to compensate ourselfs

Buying intent - Long term : “Recession”- more uncertainty

● Social distancing = change in consumption behavior

● OPPORTUNITIES - Every crisis brings new opportunities, new trends

BE PREPARED

What is “The New Normal”?

Page 16: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

The “New Normal” Implications on eCommerce?

● New/Old Potential Customers

● Manufacturing

● Shipping

● Handling

● Selling Efforts

● Media landscape

● Opportunities

Page 17: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

How Will Competition Look Like in The

eCommerce Landscape?

The Hunger Games

Page 18: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

How to Play This Game?

Page 19: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Get your shop ready for business and hard competition:

1. New Market Research

2. Refine Your Marketing Tool Box

3. Go-to-Market Media Plan

Get Your Shop Ready!

Page 20: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

MarketResearch1

Page 21: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

It Has New...

● eCommerce Emerging Verticals

● Needs

● Preferences Platform

● Platform Usage

● Habits

● Competitors

Research Your Market New Needs

Page 22: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Tool Box Your MUST Do’s2

Page 23: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

#1 - Know Your Real Revenue

#2 - Track Your Purchase Funnel

#3 - Utilizing Shopping Ads

#4 - Get Your Remarketing Right

#5 - Email Marketing for eCommerce

Tool BoxTo Maximize Your Shop Profits

Page 24: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Track every purchase from every traffic source

● Make sure all marketing platforms are counting sales

● Make sure all marketing platforms are collecting sale value

#1 - Know Your Real Revenue

Page 25: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Great Profit! Right?

Revenue Cost Profit Profit %

Total $11,244,818.00 $6,731,225.00 $4,513,593.00 40.14%

Company A Spend & Profits

Page 26: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

You realize you are breaking even on Google and losing money on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram.

Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit %

Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16%

Google $754,236 $754,225 $11 0.00%

LinkedIn $302,146 $875,000 -$572,854 -189.60%

Instagram $8,935,411 $4,252,000 $4,683,411 52.41%

Total $11,244,818 $6,731,225 $4,513,593 40.14%

Company A Platform Breakdown

Page 27: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Revenue ROAS = Media Cost

Real revenue per purchase

● Calculate your Return On Ad Spend (ROAS) per traffic source

● Calculate your Break-Even point

ROAS Calculation

Page 28: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

On Facebook for every dollar invested in media I got a return of 1.47 (ROAS)

Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % ROAS

Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% 1.47

Google $754,236 $754,225 $11 0.00% 1.00

LinkedIn $302,146 $875,000 -$572,854 -189.60% 0.35

Instagram $8,935,411 $4,252,000 $4,683,411 52.41% 2.10

Total $11,244,818 $6,731,225 $4,513,593 40.14% 1.67

Company A Platform Breakdown

Page 29: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

● What is your breakeven ROAS?It is the break even point in which you will start making real profit from your ecommerce activities. This is your ‘0’ profit point.

● What is your COG?Cost of goods sold (COGS) includes all of the costs and expenses directly related to the production of goods.

Sales Price Break Even ROAS = Profit

Sale Price $99

COG $33

Profit $66

BE ROAS 99 / 66 = 1.5

Break-Even Return on Ad Spend

Page 30: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Realizing that three out of four platforms are losing you money.

Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % ROAS BE ROAS

Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% 1.47 1.50

Google $754,236 $754,225 $11 0.00% 1.00 1.50

LinkedIn $302,146 $875,000 -$572,854 -189.60% 0.35 1.50

Instagram $8,935,411 $4,252,000 $4,683,411 52.41% 2.10 1.50

Total $11,244,818 $6,731,225 $4,513,593 40.14% 1.67 1.50

Data

Page 31: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

● Track each step of your purchase funnel

● Breakdown the relevant metrics to find what's really matters

● Understand where are your leakages to increase profits

#2 - Optimize Your Purchase Funnel

Page 32: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Basic e-Commerce conversion rate calculation:The ratio between store visitors and purchases made

Example of basic conversion rate calculation:10,000 store visitors200 Sales made

200 / 10,000 = 2% Conversion rate

Optimize Your Purchase Funnel

Page 33: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236
Page 34: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Conversion rate per gender

Conversion rate per age / screen resolution / browser / traffic channel etc...

Conversion rate per device

Optimize Your Purchase Funnel

Page 35: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Optimize Your Purchase Funnel

Page 36: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Amount of people that added to cart

Checkout step 1 - billing details

Checkout step 2 - payment details

Checkout step 3 - review order

Purchase complete

Optimize Your Purchase Funnel

Page 37: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Your new conversion rate calculation:

Users Add to cart Checkout step 1 Checkout step 2 Checkout step 3 Purchase

10,000 1,500 450 315 250 200

Visitors -> Add to cart 15%

Add to Cart -> Checkout 1 30%

Checkout 1 -> Checkout 2 70%

Checkout 2 -> Checkout 3 79%

Checkout 3 -> Purchase 80%

Overall conversions rate 2%

Raw Data

Conversions rate by funnel step

Optimize Your Purchase Funnel

Page 38: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

● The ultimate ecommerce real-estate on Google

● Give users with intent (high or low) a glimpse into your store

● Utilize promotions, reviews, unique selling points to dominate your

niche

#3 - Google Shopping Ads

Page 39: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

חיפוש כללי של נעלי ריצה

Shopping מודעות

תוצאות אורגניות

Desktop

Google Shopping Ads

Page 40: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

חיפוש כללי של נעלי ריצה

Shopping מודעות

תוצאות אורגניות

Google Shopping Ads

Mobile

Page 41: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

What to do:

1. Get your products on Google Merchant Center

2. Adjust images, titles and descriptions

3. Google Ads campaign structure

4. Optimize campaigns, feed and promotions constantly

Google Shopping Ads

Page 42: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

#4 Remarketing for eCommerce

Page 43: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Dynamic Remarketing

Page 44: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

1. Make sure your Tags are properly implemented

2. Apply dynamic remarketing capabilities

3. Show the right product to the right person at the right time

Get Your eCommerce Remarketing Right

Page 45: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

12

3456

● Track all stages > All events and goals are falling in place

● Understand the purchase funnel converting segments and target them

Tracking: Tag & Events

Page 46: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Show The Right Product Ad at The Right Time

Page 47: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

#5 Email Marketing for eCommerce

Page 48: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Create Email Flows That Convert

1. Abandoned Cart Optimization

2. Browse Abandonment

3. Welcome Series

Winning Templates

Page 49: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236
Page 50: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236
Page 51: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Loyal ClientsExtension of Life Time Value

Page 52: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Go To Market

Media Plan3

Page 53: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Go-To-Market, With a Smart Media Plan

Strategic Marketing Plan Based on See/Think/Do

Framework

Data Analysis &

Dashboards

1 2

Page 54: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Media Marketing Methodology

Page 55: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

People who wear shoes

People who wear shoes who are thinking they need some

People who wear shoes who are thinking they need some, and are looking to buy them right now

People who already bought from you

Media Marketing Methodology

Page 56: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Who Are The Ones That SEE?

Relevant audience with no specific buy intent

Platform Campaign Type Targeting

● Cold Targeting ● Interests ● Look-a-Like

● YouTube● Display

● Keywords● Topics● Interests● Affinity

Page 57: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Platform Campaign Type Targeting

Shopping Niche Specific

Search Niche Keywords

Audience showing interest in your niche

Who Are The Ones That THINK?

Page 58: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Platform Campaign Type Targeting

Email Marketing Abandoned Cart Users

DPA / Regular Campaign Remarketing

Search / Display / Shopping / Youtube

● Brand Keywords● Remarketing

Audience showing interest in your brand/product

Who Are The Ones That DO?

Page 59: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Platform Campaign Type Targeting

Email Marketing Past Purchasers

Regular Campaign Remarketing to past purchasers

Search / Display / Shopping / Youtube

Remarketing to past purchasers

Audience who already bought the product

Who Are The Ones That CARE?

Page 60: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

● Dashboards

● In depth data analysis

● Optimizations based on data

Marketing IntelligenceUnderstand Your Data

Page 61: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

MGMT Level

Page 62: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Marketing Level

Page 63: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

See Think

✓ Prepare your store with all the advanced Marketing- Tech implementations

✓ Apply See-Think-DO-Care Growth Methodology

Growth Marketing

Response to Covid-19

Do

✓ “New Normal” is here✓ See the opportunity ✓ Act Now!

✓ Research✓ Analize ✓ Plan

Key Takeaways

Page 64: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

Q&A

Page 65: Getting Back to Business!...on LinkedIn. Also, notice your best platform is Instagram. Platform Revenue Cost Profit Profit % Facebook $1,253,025 $850,000 $403,025 32.16% Google $754,236

THANK YOU!

For Questions, Consulting & FREE Website Audit to IEI Members

Contact Us: [email protected]