search engine optimizatio (seo) fet

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SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION (SEO) Presented by: Ho The Hung – FET Co Email: [email protected] Mobile: 0906 388 099

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Ho The Hung, CEO of Far East Technology shares the basics of Search engine optimization.

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Page 1: Search engine optimizatio (seo) fet

SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION (SEO)

Presented by: Ho The Hung – FET CoEmail: [email protected]: 0906 388 099

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Agenda

• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?

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SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION

• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?

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FET Introduction

• Founders– President and CEO: Thieu Nguyen (Mr.)– Board Of Directors: George Nguyen (Mr.)– Board Of Directors: Hung Ho (Mr.)– Board Of Directors: Thien Vo (Mr.)

• Established in 2008, May.

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FET Introduction – Products & Technology

Website Developme

nt - Graphic Design

Software Outsourcin

g

Hosting and

Domain services

E-commerce Solutions

Digital Marketing Solutions

WEB TECHNOLOGY

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FET Introduction – Portfolio & Partner

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SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMIZATION

• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?

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Some questions

• Are you struggling to shift budget from traditional media into digital?

• What % of your OVERALL marketing budget do you think is devoted to DIGITAL?

• Roughly what % of your DIGITAL budget is spent on SEO?

• Roughly what % of your DIGITAL budget is spent on PPC?

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What is SEO?

A subset of Search Engine Marketing

Improving your competitive position in the search engine

results listings

SEO helps to increase the traffic to one's site, SEO is not advertising

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SEO in your Marketing Plan

Marketing Plan Marketing Plan Tr

aditi

onal

Mar

ketin

g Digital Marketing SMS PR Online

SEMSEO PPC PPI

Banner Ad

Social Media

Email

Viral Marketing

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What is SEO?

SEM

SEO Paid Inclusion

Pay Per Click (PPC)

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SEO vs. SEM & PPC

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SEO vs. SEM & PPC

SEO SEM/PPC

Pros • Free (not including resources) • Searchers click on organic search results more often than paid PPC links• SEO skips the middle man (Google)

• Excellent at creating awareness quickly• Campaigns can be budgeted to fit a business’s needs

Cons • Time consuming• Takes longer to see results

• Can be pricey ($25-$100,000 a month)• Must be managed constantly (daily/weekly)• ROI can be difficult to manage• Clickfraud

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SEO v.s. PPC

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SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMINATION

• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?

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Why bother with search engines?

81% of Internet consumers find web

sites via search engines & directories.

If your site is not in the Top 30, it most

likely won’t be found

Top 30 results receive over 90% of search

traffic

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What is the most popular website?

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Focus on the age of target customer?

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Focus on location and purpose?

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SEO seen as most effective in generating conversation

Most effective digital marketing tools for generating conversations

Source: © Copyright FORBES 2009

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GOOGLE is KING!!!

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SEO – Return of Investment

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Simple calculation for ROI of SEOHow to Gauge the Missed Opportunity Costs• Calculate the missed opportunity cost of not ranking well for products and services that

you offer?

# of people searching for your keywords: ???Engine share: ???Expected click-through rate: ???Average conversion rate: ???

Average transaction amount: ???

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Simple calculation for ROI of SEO# of people searching for your keywords

x

engine share (Google = 80%)

xexpected click-through rate

average conversion rate

average transaction amount

x x

• E.g.10,000/day x 80% x 10% x 5% x 50.000 VND = 2.000.000/day

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SEARCH ENGINE OPTIMINATION

• FET Introduction• What is SEO?• Why SEO? • How to implement SEO?

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Implement Process

Strategy Site Analysis

SEO Compliance Submission Link

Building

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WHY are there so many MISSED OPPORTUNITIES?

• There are 100 ways to make money in the digital era & 3 types of players

• Too many are still standing still, afraid of change, losing market share

• Too many others are constantly trying every options with miss a large portion of the low hanging fruit

• My recommendation is to follow the current winners of this industry. The ones focusing and maximizing every dime from the top highest return channel as of today.

• Only once the return is optimize, should you look for other options.

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Importance of SEO

• “The #1 way to find new websites online is through Search Engines.”

• “4 out of every 5 Internet users say they use a Search Engine daily.”

• “80% of all Search Engine users say they stop looking for a site after the first 30 results.”

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Importance of SEO

• Pick a good company• Don’t choose the cheapest company just

because they’re the cheapest• Plan on sticking with it• Dedicate a reasonable budget

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Lose with SEO? Why?

• Quit after 2 or 3 months• Prevent Your SEO Company Making The

Necessary Changes• Don’t answer your SEO company’s emails or

phone calls• Send emails to your SEO several times a day

and call them frequently

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Q & A

No Question off Limit!

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THE END

For more information, please contact us at:FAR EAST TECHNOLOGY (FET)

Add: QQ10 Ba Vi St, Ward 15, Dist 10, HCM, Vietnam Tel: 0988608489 (Mr. Thieu)Website: www.fet.vn / www.webviendong.vn Email: [email protected]