Njasl blogging

Download Njasl blogging

Post on 05-Dec-2014

379 views

Category:

Documents

1 download

Embed Size (px)

DESCRIPTION

 

TRANSCRIPT

<ul><li> 1. Blogging about Childrens and Teen BooksNew Jersey Association of School Librarians Fall Conference December 1, 2012 </li> <li> 2. Elizabeth Burns Work: eburns@njstatelib.org Personal: lizzy.burns@gmail.comwww.slideshare.net/eaburns/njasl-blogging </li> <li> 3. A Chair, A Fireplace &amp; A Tea Cozy blog.schoollibraryjournal.com/teacozy </li> <li> 4. Pop Goes the Library </li> <li> 5. A Chair, A Fireplace &amp; A Tea Cozy blog.schoollibraryjournal.com/teacozy </li> <li> 6. The first post </li> <li> 7. Twilight by Stephenie Meyer, 2005 </li> <li> 8. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak, 2006 </li> <li> 9. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins, 2010 </li> <li> 10. I dont want any trouble. I just want bealone and quiet in a room with a chairand a fireplace and a tea cozy. I donteven know what a tea cozy is, but I wantone. www.buffyguide.com/episodes/anne.shtml#ixzz2AGmJNdxZ </li> <li> 11. nicholasmosse.com/t/textiles/textiles/tea-cosy </li> <li> 12. The first post </li> <li> 13. And first comments </li> <li> 14. Talking about books . . . </li> <li> 15. High Tech Organization </li> <li> 16. Review copies </li> <li> 17. OK, sometimes a cat. </li> <li> 18. Kidlitosphere </li> <li> 19. June 5, 2006Melissa Wiley, Here in the Bonny Glen melissawiley.typepad.com/bonnyglen </li> <li> 20. June 19, 2010Over 24,000 results </li> <li> 21. November 24, 2012over 80,000 results </li> <li> 22. Cybils, Est. 2006 http://www.cybils.com/ </li> <li> 23. Potluck Dinner, June 2007 Robin Brandes blog www.robinbrande.com </li> <li> 24. Annual Conference, Est. October 2007 www.kidlitosphere.org/kidlitcon </li> <li> 25. Kidlitosphere Central, Est. 2009 www.kidlitosphere.org </li> <li> 26. What is a blog?Reviews AuthorsRecommendations IllustratorsDiscussions LibrariansBooklists TeachersNews ReadersTours ParentsInterviews TeensGiveaways PublishersChallengesCommunity </li> <li> 27. Now, Now, Now </li> <li> 28. Code Name Verity, Elizabeth Wein, Hyperion 2012 </li> <li> 29. Wonder, R.J. Palacio, Random House, 2012 </li> <li> 30. The One and Only Ivan, Katherine Applegate, HarperCollins, 2012 </li> <li> 31. New Genre?http://www.mediabistro.com/galleycat/ </li> <li> 32. How To Find the Right Blogs </li> <li> 33. search: review book name author Internet Twitter Follow links </li> <li> 34. A Start. School Librarians Teachers Public Librarians And Other Book Lovers </li> <li> 35. Anita Silveys Childrens Book a Day http://childrensbookalmanac.com/ </li> <li> 36. Teachers </li> <li> 37. Educating Alice http://medinger.wordpress.com/ </li> <li> 38. Nerdy Book Club http://nerdybookclub.wordpress.com/ </li> <li> 39. Nonfiction Detectives http://www.nonfictiondetectives.com/ </li> <li> 40. Slatebreakers http://slatebreakers.com/ </li> <li> 41. Steph Su Reads http://stephsureads.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 42. Teach Mentor Texts http://www.teachmentortexts.com </li> <li> 43. A Year of Reading http://readingyear.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 44. School Libraries </li> <li> 45. 100 Scope Notes http://100scopenotes.com/ </li> <li> 46. Programming Ideas </li> <li> 47. Bookends, a Booklist Blog http://bookends.booklistonline.com/ </li> <li> 48. Crazy Quilt Edi http://campbele.wordpress.com/ </li> <li> 49. Kiss The Book http://www.kissthebook.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 50. Mrs. Yingling Reads http://msyinglingreads.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 51. Reading Rants! Out of the Ordinary Teen Booklists http://www.readingrants.org/ </li> <li> 52. Seven Impossible Things http://blaine.org/sevenimpossiblethings/ </li> <li> 53. Shelf Elfhttp://shelfelf.wordpress.com/ </li> <li> 54. Watch. Connect. Read. http://mrschureads.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 55. Mr. Schus Road Trip: Via Tweet, Video Blog, and Pinterest http://www.thedigitalshift.com/2012/08/k-12/mr-schus-road-trip-via-tweet-video-blog-and-pinterest/ </li> <li> 56. PUBLIC LIBRARIES </li> <li> 57. American Indians in Childrens Literature http://americanindiansinchildrensliterature.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 58. MotherReader www.motherreader.com </li> <li> 59. Sprouts Bookshelf http://www.sproutsbookshelf.blogspot.co m/ </li> <li> 60. Stackedhttp://www.stackedbooks.org/ </li> <li> 61. Teen Librarians Toolbox http://www.teenlibrariantoolbox.com/ </li> <li> 62. Youth Services Corner http://www.youthservicescorner.com/ </li> <li> 63. And Everyone Else </li> <li> 64. The Book Smugglers http://thebooksmugglers.com/ </li> <li> 65. Charlottes Library http://charlotteslibrary.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 66. Forever Young Adult http://foreveryoungadult.com/ </li> <li> 67. Little Willow slayground.livejournal.com </li> <li> 68. Cynsationscynthialeitichsmith.blogspot.com </li> <li> 69. And other fun sites </li> <li> 70. SLJ Battle of the Kids Books http://battleofthebooks.slj.com/ </li> <li> 71. Reading Challenges http://novelchallenges.blogspot.com/ </li> <li> 72. Fuse # 8blog.schoollibraryjournal.com/ </li> <li> 73. Poetry Friday http://www.kidlitosphere.org/poetry-friday/ </li> <li> 74. Nonfiction Monday at Anastasia Suen http://asuen.com/blog/?page_id=27 </li>...</ul>